Growing Fruit Trees In Pahrump, NV

Blogged just prior to the Super Bowl so I doubt that it was read. Please share.

ronfeir

Please “like” me after reading and follow along with my daily blogs.

Growing fruit trees on your land can add value and beauty to the property if it’s done correctly. In Pahrump, Nevada, I’ve had good luck with several types of fruit especially, Apricots. Quite frankly, my “good luck” came after a lot of trial and error. Peaches, plums, apples, almonds, pears, cherry’s, and nectarines also do well for me. By picking your fruit when it is ripe, you can enjoy the full flavor that only fruit from your own trees can offer. Commercially grown fruit is most often picked long before it is ready so that it looks ripe by the time it reaches your local grocer. Unfortunately, that means that the fruit is lacking in both flavor and nutrients. In this blog, I noted many of my lessons learned. I hope they help you.

General fruit tree planting guidelines are as follows:

  • Avoid…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

