Top 10 European Wonders Part 2

Another eye-opening installment from my buddy Chad. My only remote connection to this posting is that I love gelato. He has a Kindle book on Amazon. I encourage you all to purchase.

Backpacking with Chad

Part two of my list of European wonders. Part 1 can be found here.

The first part of my list of the wonders of Europe attracted some criticism from some people, so for this post I am determined to be more positive and focus on the many good aspects of Europe. Here we go with the rest of the list:

6. Alhambra, Grenada, Spain

The Alhambra in Grenada, Spain, one of the wonders of Europe Alhambra, Grenada, Spain

The Alhambra in Granada, Spain is a magnificent Moorish fortress palace complex dating back to the 14th century. I was very much looking forward to seeing this place as my friend had told me it was magnificent inside, a real treasure. I also wanted to get out of the Grenadian sun before I burnt like a biscuit. Damn, it’s hot over there! Unfortunately I did not manage to enter the fortress because I was pickpocketed outside by a lavender-selling gypsy. I never went…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

