TAKE A WALK

SUSANNE LEIST

cornersoftheworld:</p> <p>Queens Lake, Australia | By Timothy Poulton</p> <p>When my father used to tell me to take<br /> a long walk on a short pier,<br /> I had a picture like this in mind.<br /> Maybe he wasn’t trying to get rid of me,<br /> but pointing me in the right direction.<br /> He was telling me to open my mind<br /> and look out at the water.<br /> He loved the ocean with its changing<br /> moods and colors.<br /> Now when I look out at the ocean, I think of him.

cornersoftheworld:

Queens Lake, Australia | By Timothy Poulton

When my father used to tell me to take

a long walk on a short pier,

I had a picture like this in mind.

Maybe he wasn’t trying to get rid of me,

but pointing me in the right direction.

He was telling me to open my mind

and look out at the water.

He loved the ocean with its changing

moods and colors.

Now when I look out at the ocean, I think of him.

View original post

3 thoughts on “TAKE A WALK

  1. Thank you for sharing my post. This is the biggest compliment I’ve ever received,
    I was thinking back to things my father had said to me. We were never too close and we never really talked. Then I thought that if I put a positive spin on his words, I would find deeper meanings to them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

